Standard Assessment Tests (SATs)

National Curriculum assessments are the statutory assessments carried out in primary schools in England. These Standard Assessment Tests (SATs) are made up of a combination of testing and teacher assessment judgements, and are used in all government-funded primary schools in England to assess the attainment of pupils against the programmes of study of the National Curriculum at the end of Key Stages 1 and 2, when most pupils are aged 7 and 11 respectively.

Click on the links below to find our previous SATs results.

2017-18 SATS Results

2016-17 SATS Results

Please click link for school performance tables:

The DfE have published a leaflet to help parents understand what to expect in reports from schools about pupils' assessments at the end of Key Stage 1 (KS1) and Key Stage 2 (KS2). This leaflet describes the role of national curriculum tests and teacher assessments, as well as how results are used.

Please click here.