Governing Body

Key role of governors:

  • To ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • To adopt policies and set goals for the school
  • The educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • To oversee the financial performance of the school and make sure its money is well spent

Our governing body is made up of the following members:

Local Authority Governor
Roger Knight
Parent Governors
Cristina Razza
Engin Djemali
Co-opted Governors
Catherine Hillis (Vice Chair)
Lynn Willis (Chair)
Beth Walker
Rose Dowling
Patricia Daley
Tony Hartney CBE
Staff Governor
Craig Winnard
Clerk to Governors
Michael Thompson
Anthony Campbell